Derry beat Dublin on penalties after stunning league final

Derry needed a penalty shootout to be crowned winners of the Allianz National Football League Division 1 this afternoon.

They couldn’t put Dublin down during normal or extra time and needed spot kicks to decide a winner.

Odhran Lynch saved two penalties to give Mickey Harte’s side the win. Meanwhile, Donegal are the Division 2 league champions after outlasting Armagh by 0-15 to 0-14.

There were also three hurling league finals this afternoon. Laois defeated Carlow in the Division 2A final by 2-22 to 1-12.

Mayo are the 3A champions after beating Sligo by 3-19 to 3-16. Meanwhile, Warwickshire got the better of Fermanagh in the 3B final by 1-18 to 1-13.


No votes yet.
Please wait...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *